I QUIT!!!

27 Mar

It’s been 6 months I’ve been thinking to quit.

Not that I am not good enough for them, but I feel like they don’t deserve me.

I have been gone too far, sunk too deep, lost.

This place was my perfect battlefield, the place where all the greatest ones were born, raised and thrive.

They said,”Only the best ones survived”

I was proud. Too proud.

And drowned in my arrogance, ambition, triumph.

Until once in a gloomy day, I realized my evil side has taken over myself.

I was becoming the person I’ve always scared to be.

Image

Again, I am reluctant to let my throne go. My pride. My ego.

Little did I know, I was messed up, brutally injured, yet still forcing myself to fight.

I used to think “this is the place where I belong, my second home, where I thrive with my fellow survivor”

I used to say “these people are my family, they raised me to be strong and indestructible”

Until my closed ones said “you are changed. you are scaring me.”

That was the point when I feel that this isn’t right

Image

So, I come to a decision.

I am done with hurting myself.

I need my life back.

I got to fly again.

i quit.

Image

Buildings with a hundred floors, Swinging around revolving doors
Maybe I don’t know where they’ll take me but gotta keep moving on, moving on

Leave a Reply

