Too much

1 Aug

Don’t trust too much. Don’t love too much. Don’t hope too much. Because that too much can hurt you so much.

The above sentence explained how I’ve been feeling for a couple of days. A couple of friends and I were discussing about love issue, when we finally agreed that nowadays love has been overrated. It becomes so complicated and confusing.

What makes it so hard, to fall in love, be with someone you love through ups and downs, and be happy together.
It’s supposed to be that simple. Apparently, it’s way much more complicated.
Where does ‘happy ever after’ goes?
It seems that most of us are to busy loving someone til we forget the existency of love itself.

Yesterday a friend of me told me , that my biggest problem is I love too much. I often over-attached to someone or something that I love, unconsciously. This habit is unexpectedly causing me a heartache, a terrible one. Then I realized that  often times, we lose ourselves during that loving process. We lose our identity. We put the people we love before us, that we don’t realize that we also need to be loved.

I’ve been busy being a warrior, that no one notices when I’m breaking. I’m losing myself that I neglect my own desire. To be loved.

Life currently shows me two choices : endure and survive or leave and fresh start. Is it worth the everything I risk here.

There’s so much at stakes. So much to sacrifice. The question is : how far I’m gonna go.

Honestly, the last thing I want to do is going too far. I’m desperately tired with sacrifice and put too much in everything. I’m tired of hurtful cry. I’ve been longing for a normal life and stop being so strong. No more life surprises. It must be great.

Anyone can come into your life and say how much they love you, but it takes someone really special to stay in your life and prove how much they love you.  Someone who is gonna love you the way you wanted him to need you. Someone who really sees your worth. Someone who will shed my tears and makes me smile again. Someone who stays up with you no matter what mood you are in.

I don’t need too much. Just enough is more than enough.

image

Ness

Leave a Reply

