Bittersweet Goodbye

10 Nov

Heartaches are always painful. Missing the person that is now taken away or someone leaving is always tearing your heart into pieces. But as time goes by, you know that this will pass and it won’t hurt anymore.. you will know how to handle it better.

I’ve stumbled and picked myself up, over and over again with no safety net. Crazy, yet I still do that. Why? Because you cant explain why you love someone, you can’t…. you just do. 

However, I think we all know well that people change, we change, and feelings will eventually change. An inevitable goodbye sometimes must be spoken to someone whom you dearly loved. There will be a part of you that feels ripped out and stomped on. You can’t breathe, you can’t eat, you can’t function. It’s the most intense pain that you’ll ever feel, and there’s no way to relieve it. A merciless torture. But what can we do except letting them go and start to walk away. There is nothing wrong with you or them. It’s not your fault, nor theirs. It just means that their part in your story is over.

I’m sure I don’t know what you’re going through. How hard it is to let someone go. How painful it must be to know that as right as you two are for each other, it doesn’t mean you’re right for each other right now. I wouldn’t know about how it makes you want to scream, angry…or cry.

Love is not your problem. For love doesn’t close the door against all that is good.

Do not blame the relationship, because no relationship is ever a waste of time.  If it doesn’t bring you what you want, it teaches you what you DON’T want. If someone comes into your life and has a positive impact on you, but for some reason they can’t stay, don’t mourn for too long.  Be thankful that your paths crossed and that they somehow made you happy, even if it was just for a short while.  Learn to accept that not everyone is who you once knew. It just takes a little time to figure it all out.

I used to think that I would never be able to mend my broken heart and would be able to fall in love again. I used to come to a thought that love is what makes me miserable, weak and worthless. I used to hate love. For certain times, I hurt those who loved me, those who were willing to love me sincerely. I’ve been walked on, used and forgotten. I don’t want anybody to take advantage of me, ever again. I was scared.

At some point, I’ve come to an answer : forgiveness.

When you forgive, you release yourself from a painful burden.  And no, forgiveness doesn’t mean what happened was OK and it doesn’t mean you accept what have that person done in your life.  It simply means you’ve made peace with the pain, and are ready to let it go and move on with your life

I’ve learned that we shouldn’t regret one moment of it, because in those moments we have learned a lot from our bad choices… who we can trust and who we can’t. And even though there are some things we can never recover and people who will never be sorry, we now know better for next time.

I’ve made the right choice not to hold into a person who changed me into a person I am not. Everybody deserves somebody who helps them look forward to tomorrow. The sad truth is that there are some people who will only be there for you as long as you have something they need.

Remember to be real to yourself  because it’s easier to mend a broken heart, than it is to piece together a shattered identity. You’re still young enough to fall in and out of love a few more times before you get it right. Sometimes it takes awhile to find the right person, but the right person is always worth the wait.

Eventually, the end of love is not the end of life.  You will overcome the heartache, and forget the reasons you cried, and who caused the pain. It should be the beginning of an understanding that love sometimes leaves for a reason, but never leaves without a lesson. Be ready to learn, be ready for a challenge, and be ready to meet someone that might just change your life forever.

What matters most is not the first, but the final chapter of your life, which unveils the details of how well you wrote your story. So please, continue to appreciate what you have, and smile about the memories🙂

 

Lots of Love,

Ness

 

Leave a Reply

