Give Thanks

17 Jan

O God, early in the morning I cry to you.
Help me to pray and gather my thoughts to you, I cannot do it alone.
In me it is dark, but with you there is light;
I am lonely, but you do not desert me;
My courage fails me, but with You there is help;
I am restless, but with You there is peace;
in me there is bitterness, but with You there is patience;
I do not understand Your ways, but You know the way for me.

Last night, I just knew about an unfortunate condition of one of my classmates. After the years I have known him, I had never known that all this time he’s been in a financial crisis, the worst news I heard is that he can’t finished his education because his family can’t afford the tuition fee. His dad has been suffered from a complicated disease and again, because of financial matters, he can’t afford to see the doctor and the treatments he needs. My friend’s younger brother has dropped out from Uni since they have no more money to pay for it.

Having heard the news last night, it really surprised me. My friend has never shown any sadness, he’s always been a cheerful one. Honestly it made me realize how I, who is in a better condition, often fussing around about my condition, and yes, I feel so ashamed of myself. Another way of God to remind me that there’s still a lot of people who are in an unfortunate condition but still they can give thanks to Him.

Anyway, just drop by to put some words, hope this one that I shared, helps you to realize how we could always be thankful of something because there’s still somebody out there who has been in a worse condition than ours.

So, if you can still go to school, if you still have something decent to eat, if you can still sleep tightly at night, if you are still able to see the sun rises with your healthy body… in everything, be thankful for that🙂

For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything Thy goodness sends.


… GIVE THANKS …

-Ness-

Leave a Reply

