Remembering Last December

28 Dec

It’s time to the new year again, so fast, isn’t it?

It’s been a year since I wrote about my beautiful end-of-2010 disaster.
One year has passed since the last time I dealt with chemical engineering books for comprehensive exam.
12 months ago, I was still with my so-called best sister, Meitha, rambled about random things, while ordering decent meals for our dinner.
I still had a typical half-sober conversation with my best friends, Rinda and Indra.
I was still with my study-mates, had our delivery-ordered foods while torturing our brains with chem eng.

At this moment, I remember exactly the feeling, the atmosphere, the warmth from December 2010.

Yes I did remember the depressing nights to memorize all the textbooks.
Of course I did remember the cheapest and somewhat-tasty foods from Aneka Racun
and yes I did remember having my favourite grilled cheesy banana and steamy instant noodles from Pak Moes.
Yes, I did remember wearing thick sweater during chilly and rainy nights in Ciumbuleuit street.
Another one, I won’t forget how problems seemed much lighter and life was simpler back then.

It is now nearly the end of December 2011, yet it feels so different than last year. I didn’t say that this December sucks, but well, it’s definitely loss its soul.

Most times, I pray that time will pass really fast so I can start a brand new day as fast as possible, seeing myself growing up. But really, this time, If God grants me one wish… I wish to get myself back to December 2010, to feel once again the old times… Once again, to be surrounded with my closed ones and laugh together with them.

A few of the best things in life…
Laughing so hard til your face hurts.
Midnight phone calls that last for hours.
Laughing for absolutely no reason at all.
and last but not least, old friends.

As time goes by, life has a way of rearranging itself. People enter your life, and inevitably, they leave as well. Things have a tendency to happen that can turn your world upside down. You’ll come to realize eventually, that even though things are different, you are as well.

One thing that every human on this planet should really do :
Cherish every moment in your life. Because the show will go on, and you’ll miss the old scenes.

I really do miss my old scenes
… and I am dying to be with my best friends now.

-Ness-

Ps. “When I’m with you, it doesn’t matter where we are, or what we’re doing. I’m with you, that’s all that matters” (I really miss you, Meitha, Indra, Rinda, Ceria Group)

Leave a Reply

