3 little secrets to lighten a day

30 Nov

Dear readers,

I’m not a Monday-person. Every usual task seems to be a little more complex on Monday. It’s such a relief to finally be able got myself here to release today’s tension.

Some people asked me, how could I ‘live’ normally with only 4-5 hours sleep, how could I cope with those crazy schedules, how could I re-energize myself to fulfill the day, etc. It’s not that I’m smarter, stronger, better. I fell sick many times, I lost my appetite to eat, I feel exhausted, I got upset and stressed, etc… I (Chem Eng) do feel what every human feels.

I used to hate my daily, I used to blame myself for taking this path of life. However, as time goes by, as I’m learning each passing day, I find a simple little thing that makes me ‘me’ today. It’s just simply aLAUGHTER.🙂 I know that it’s ridiculous, but it is just really that simple. Personally, I’m open my eyes to silliness, I like to make people laugh, and I love laughing.

Laughter is a natural stress reliever. Throughout a tough day, there are plenty of humorous moments that we ignore. We often get caught up being serious, worrying, obsessing, complaining etc. Don’t we feel over-loaded with those kind of feelings? I suppose, we are on the same page. See life as an experience, try a small burst of laughing… or giggling, perhaps.

Here is a few little tips from me :

1. Take a deep slowly breath and focus to positive things.
Release your anger, tell yourself that everything will be fine. Find all the positive things in your certain situation, put it in your mind, and remember that positive thought attracts positive outcome.
(Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.- Confucius)

2. Smile🙂
When you’re sad, smile. When you’re down, smile. It doesn’t mean to deny your current mood, or being a hypocrite, but with smiling, you will feel lighten and better. Plus, your smile could bring a little warmth and happiness to people around you.
(Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.)

3. Count your blessings and be thankful.
You have thousands of reasons to be grateful. Be thankful for the sunshine, for the oxygen, for eyes to see, for a loving family, for a place to call home, for a chance to study, and many more, you tell me. You can tell so many people who are in a worse life than yours right now, be thankful that you’re in a better place.
(Joy is what happens to us when we allow ourselves to recognize how good things really are.- Marianne Williamson)

Live Well, Love Much, Laugh Often!😛

Vness

3 Responses to “3 little secrets to lighten a day”

  1. meitha soekotjo November 30, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    hahahaahahahahahahaahaha….
    now i’m practicing the laugh session.
    hahahahahahaahahahaha…
    thank you Nessa…
    Live happily Love Unconditionally Laugh abundantly!
    LOL

    • Vanessa November 30, 2010 at 10:32 am #

      hehehe, you’re very welcome dear🙂
      you’ll love laughing😛

  2. Google Search November 30, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    Did you mean: slaughter

Leave a Reply

