An insomniacs’ babble

20 Nov

Hold on to me tight
Hold on, I promise it’ll be alright
Cause it’s you and me together
Just hold on to me
Don’t you ever let me go

Kala kata-kata bercerita tentang cinta,
sungguh aku tidak sanggup berdusta.
Walau dia jauh dari mata,
hanya dia yang aku pinta…

Maybe all the plans we made would not work out,
But I have no doubt even though it’s hard to see,
I’ve got faith in us and I believe in you and me

I was awaken and couldn’t get back to sleep. I decided to hook up with some words and pour my heart out here. Looking back at my previous posts, some of you might be wondering, why I have been in a sentimental mood lately. Well, besides of my très satisfaisant undergraduate thesis defense, I’m just really happy to spend more time with him.

After so many self-denial and delusional nights, the feeling that I’ve been keeping inside is getting stronger. All of the painful attempts to get over it, led to the ugly truth that he’s still the one for me. I don’t know what will happen with us in the future, but I don’t want to deny it anymore. I know clearly that it’s difficult for us with all the circumstances, but those are just not enough to let him go. Perhaps this time, all we have to do is just seize every moment and keep our hopes for the best.

This song by Michael Buble is my favorite one recently :

Please hold on,
I still believe in you and me

Vness

One Response to “An insomniacs’ babble”

  1. swissknifev November 22, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    Good sleep is a must. Listen to people like me. You’ll get good sleep.

Leave a Reply

