I am the world, I am the butterfly

12 Aug

"I started my life with a single absolute: that the world was mine to shape in the image of my highest values and never to be given up to a lesser standard, no matter how long or hard the struggle."
โ€” Ayn Rand (Atlas Shrugged
)

Had a 12 am to 3.30 am phone call from a friend. The conversation started with “that bitch doesn’t even deserve to be called a bitch“, continued with “there is nothing wrong, only something to be fixed“, and ended with “it’s okay to be called crazy, yet at least it’s realistic.”

To live is to learn.
Living is learning.
Life is a lesson.
What makes it essential? Why is it essential?
The possible answer I could give is because life is THE ONLY lesson to learn, so once we skip the lesson, we’ll get NOTHING essential. And maybe because the life itself is essential and summed up everything we need to know.

3 important things are : past, present, and future (with everything happened inside). Then I can summarize 3 super important things to do are : contemplate the past, relish the present, and predict the future.

The truth is, we are not capable to do the last thing stated above (unless you’re a psychic). We can’t predict. We are just actors and actresses in this play. All we got to do is learn and act. Act perfectly in every scene and stop when the director say “cut!” The director, whom people called by ‘God’ holds the scenario. Actors and actresses do the play based on the script, but a great actor/actress knows how and when to improvise every act with his/her creativity. As the rewards for our acts, we are paid with acceptance, understanding, joyful, wisdom, and so on.

Life is actually not that complicated. Believe it or not, sometimes we are those who make it uneasy. A lot of times I spend thinking about how people confuse themselves with what others might think about them. I once lived that way until I realize that something has to change. And in order to that, I have to change.

It will be too exhausting to go against the flow. Instead of resisting it, why don’t we go with the flow? OUR OWN FLOW. I believe that The Absolute One granted us a freewill. Use the privileged to choose YOUR flow.

I set my own rules, in which I think are the right ones (at least until now) since I adapt it from wise men (world called them WISE) all over the world. World might call me different, strange. Hey, there’s nothing wrong to be different, right? As I stated before, there is NOTHING wrong, only something to be fixed. It means I can be fixed too๐Ÿ˜›

I might be crazy and people might hate me, but at least I’m truer than true, and that makes me unlike you :p To be honest, I’m the insane insanity itself who is still sticking to the ground.

Who am I?
I am the world, I am the butterfly๐Ÿ™‚

“There is no need to search; achievement leads to nowhere. It makes no difference at all, so just be happy now! Love is the only reality of the world, because it is all One, you see. And the only laws are paradox, humor and change. There is no problem, never was, and never will be. Release your struggle, let go of your mind, throw away your concerns, and relax into the world. No need to resist life, just do your best. Open your eyes and see that you are far more than you imagine. You are the world, you are the universe; you are yourself and everyone else, too! It’s all the marvelous Play of God. Wake up, regain your humor. Don’t worry, just be happy. You are already free!”

Vness

p.s : inspired by a friend, J, who phoned me last night from Bali with accompany of her cigarettes, rain droplets, a star, and a horrifying earthquake in my place. It's funny to see how 2 different people with different time zones, different solid grounds, different philosophies, can collide into one idea :D

Leave a Reply

