Hello Goodbye!

24 Jul

Goodbye’s the saddest word I’ll ever hear
Goodbye’s the last time I will hold you near
Someday you’ll say that word and I will cry
It’ll break my heart to hear you say goodbye

Today, my best friends are graduated. Tomorrow, they’ll leave the town and start their new life. We’ll live a different life, separately.

All the days we used to spend together, now are just lingering in my memories.
The noisy house we used to live together, now feels empty and so silent.
All the dramas and madness, now turn out to be so hollow.

No, I don’t wanna wake up. I want to keep sleeping, so that I can keep dreaming. Dreaming of those memories I had.

And hell no, why insist me to say goodbye?? Why does it take a minute to say hello and forever to say goodbye?

A friend said to me : “nothing is everlasting. the one is farewell”

Tears running down my face now. I refused to get out from my room, therefore I don’t need to see my best friends and say goodbye to them. If I hug them, I might never be able to let them go.

Dear Lisa, Lita, Yoke, Lanny, Jessie :
I’m not brave enough to say the words verbally. I’m not humble enough to say that I love you all SO MUCH. Seeing all of us separated and go our own ways, is killing me. And maybe it sounds corny to say that your presence is just enough for me. You’ll never know how glad I am to be part of your life. Every memories we had keep haunting me.

There were times when we hate each other, didn’t talk, or for some reason we’re being unreasonable. I’m glad that we realize that our friendship is worth more than that, so we could made up, and still holding on to each other until now.

I will miss our ‘refleksi’ night so bad.
I will miss Lisa‘s heavy footsteps above my room and her piano sounds. Of course her accompany to be my partner in crime.
I will miss Lita‘s special ability to organize my messy room into a super neat one.
I will miss Yoke‘s hugs, that she gave to me everytime I feel so down (especially the one when I lost my poodle)
I will miss Jessie‘s sarcastic jokes of being my cousin-wanna-be.
I will miss Lanny‘s genius brain and her super driving skill to get us into one of fast and furious scene.
Most of all, I will miss our togetherness, our laughter, our tears, our fears, our dreams, OUR TIMES.

I might not be nominated to be the greatest friend in the world.
One thing I can always give to you guys, is my whole me.
When life’s hard to understand
I’m gonna reach out my hand to you
I would be the one good thing in this cruel world
That you can count on all of your life

All of you are taking part of making me who I am now.
All of you are one of the reasons why I keep surviving in life.

You and I will meet again
When we’re least expecting it
One day in some far off place
I will recognize your face
I won’t say goodbye my friend
For you and I will meet again

Vness

p.s: i'm so sorry, I didn't make it to the campus today to see all of you guys. I can't help myself to see you all and cry I'm such a childish brat but I can't pretend to smile but deep inside I'm sad to let you go.

9 Responses to “Hello Goodbye!”

  1. meitha July 24, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    Gosh!
    I love the tears, the laugh, the smile that you put down on your words, Ness.
    Just say YES for tomorrow and all will have the joy that you had yesterday.
    God bless you in so many ways, Vanessa.
    Thank you for being around❤

  2. Vanessa July 24, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    Thanks mbak Meitha for reading. and also I’m so glad you’re there to supply me with an incredible encouragement🙂

  3. Lisa July 25, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    I almost cry when i read this nek.hiks,i believe,no matter far n however busy we would be,we will always be friend.i love every single things we did.looking back at those time would make me smile n missing u guys.one thing for sure,our friendship is like a fairytale,it has been there once upon a time,n we’ll live it happily ever after nek.:)) love u!

    • Vanessa July 25, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

      I miss you already, sa!!!! hikshikss…. BFF, til death do us apart, no goodbye🙂 love yaaaaa!!!

  4. Anonymous July 25, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    HAHAHA. gambarnya si lisa aneh iq, jangan mpe gambar gue keluarnya gitu juga, huakakakakak.
    klo ternyata keluarnya begytu, jgn diketawain yaa tman tman..
    HUAAA..I miss you already nenekkkk, huhuhu..
    when the time is right *halah*, aku akan sering2 berkunjung say, tapi pastikan stage clear from bugs yaaaa, huekekekekekek..
    *big hug*

    • Vanessa July 26, 2010 at 12:44 am #

      akan g persiapkan yg lebih ‘menantang’ ntar stagenya,wkwkwkw,, i miss you too yokeee.. td pgn hugs elo, tapi ada mr awelE, jadi malu sayaahhh..hehehe.. mwa mwa..tar kita sama2 ke belgium, ayo semangat!! ^^

  5. yoke cantik July 25, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    aduuh belum sempet nulis nama tadiii..jd terkesan misterius gitu yaa gueee, huehehehe..

  6. yoke makin cantik aja July 26, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    hahaha, nti dy jadi irii lagii, pengen dipelok jugaaa, huakakkakakakk.
    c u soon beibiii, mwah ♥.

  7. Lita August 6, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    T.T now I just wanted to cry. Sorry I haven’t read it since I left Bdg. Neeeeekkk I miss u a lot..
    Friendship is not about how often we see each other. But our friendship will live forever in our heart.
    Love u all guys.. Miss u..

Leave a Reply

