Head vs Heart

6 Jul

I was buzzing around websites and finally did this quiz on blogthings
Are you a flirtatious, fearless, factual, or friendly?
And the result :

You Are Factual
You are highly intelligent, especially in areas that deal with concrete knowledge and facts.
You are amazingly analytical. You can make sense of chaos without involving your emotions.

If anything, you tend to be overly logical. It’s sometimes hard for you to come to a decision, because you’re too busy weighing all the options.
People turn to you in times of trouble. They know that they can trust you to give good, well thought out advice.

People tend to say that heart and head need a balance. I couldn’t agree more.
In fact, a person normally has a tendency to use more of his/her brain or heart. Each of the tendencies have their own goods and flaws. Which one should valued more, head-thinking or heart-thinking?

I had been a brainy logical person until 5 years ago. I felt being that person was so easy. No emotions ruined my decisions or thoughts. I lived like I was made to conquer something, someone. I got everything I planned and for me life was a competition. It was all about lose or win . Unfortunately, lots of people I knew, were hurt by me. I built a barrier around me, so no one can got in. I made sure I got what I wanted, didn’t give a damn of what people might felt about it.

For 5 years, I was a hearty person. I thought with my heart. It was all about good or bad, kind or mean. I was so indecisive and weak. I didn’t mind to break my own principles. I compromised. The plus points, people were gladly mingled around me. Good thing, I was easily moved and instantly nominated for the most adorable person ever existed on earth by people around me. Shame, I broke down the barrier I’ve built for a long time and let ANYONE came in.

Now, I become a person with a mixture of 80% head and 20% heart. I stand for what is RIGHT. I don’t care of what people might think about me, as long as I stand in the right position. I find that world is wild enough, therefore I have to be as tough as I could, to survive. I believe that in this planet earth, the only person who I can depend on is myself (aside from God). I refused to admit that I’m weak to the world, but I do admit it to myself. I begin to understand who I really am, who I want to be, what I want to do with my life, and what I should do with my life. I’m going for excellence rather than perfection.

I don’t know what am I going to be in the next 10 years, months, or hours.

Whatever. Whenever. Wherever.
I know that I’m going to be exactly myself, my values, my principles.

So, Which one is better,
heart over head or head over heart?

Vness

Leave a Reply

