If you’ll just smile :)

8 Jun

I have another break-up case (not mine, it’s an old friend of mine). 3 years full of romance and ended with tears. “I love you”, “I can’t live without you”, “You’re my only one”, and suddenly, “I don’t see you in my future.” Damn, what’s wrong with you guys? If you can’t be sure of your own words, don’t say it. Is it love?

I’m not the kind of person who see love as a sacred one, but I see it as a serious thing to consider. Love is not just a feeling, it’s a commitment. Love is not the only thing important for a relationship. It takes your maturity, sacrifice, and every single thing of you. So, if you’re not ready for those things, and have a glance thought that you might take back your word one day, don’t say ‘love’ to someone, it’ll hurt him/her a lot.

Love doesn’t come and go, Love does come and stay.
(This is what I believe in, and that’s why I’m careful not to say ‘love’ easily)

I’m speechless😦

I’ll just answer some questions that had been asked to me, okay? Some people who shared to me, asked me these questions, and I tried to answer with the best answer (I’m not Dr. L’amour though :P)

Q : What does it mean when a guy says that he is confused and he wanted it lo be left like this and see where this goes?
A : It means that he needs a break and needs time to think again what he wants for him and both of you. My advice : give him space.

Q : he/she said,”it’s not you, it’s me. You deserve a better person than me.”
A : Classic! (I’ve heard that phrase for like.. um, thousand times??) It means that he/she is not into you anymore and you’d better find another person.
My advice : thank him/her that he/she finally realize that you’re so precious and he/she doesn’t deserve you.

Q : Why 3/4/5 years doesn’t mean anything?
A : It is called “trial and error”. Try, if it goes error, find another and try again. (that’s like what I have to do in one of the subjects in school :P)
My advice : if 3 years doesn’t mean anything to him/her, why should you keep thinking about how special it went?

Q : How long did it take you to recover?
A : You got me there! haha. Um, 4 months.

Q : How did you do it?
A : Um, get over it? detoxification and sterilization😛 take all the pictures down, poured liters of my tears, “delete” every connection with him (facebook, mobile phone, organization, etc), didn’t contact him at all, and overall, dump him from my life.

Q : We had a great relationship and I missed him/her, and I want him/her back. Have you ever feel that way?
A : Hell yeah. It WAS great, well, some of it not. Did I miss him? Yeah I did, especially few days after that tragedy. after 4 months recovery, no I don’t miss him. Did I want him back? No. Never. Shame on you if you fool me once, shame on me if you fool me twice😛

Alrite, enough with all the Q&As. I’ll share my epic love story some other time.
There are lots of reasons why two loving couple breaking up. Whatever the issue is, both of you are no longer look into the same direction. So, there’s no reason to stuck and regret it. Past memories make us what we are now, we learned from mistakes, we become stronger with every problems we had.

To all my broken-hearted friends:
It’s okay to cry🙂 and no, you’re not wasting my time. In fact, I’m glad I can be here for you and help a little. I believe that your memories were great, you had a great relationship, he/she was awesome. Unfortunately it has to end. The truth is, things didn’t work out with you two, and you gotta realize that. You might see that your world is falling down now. Keep hanging on. Once you get over this, you’ll smile and laugh it off (just like I did).
Be thankful for everything happened in your life, because it happened for a reason.

Smile, though your heart is aching
Smile, even though it’s breaking
When there are clouds in the sky
You’ll get by…
Although a tear may be ever so near
That’s the time you must keep on trying
If you smile,
With your fear and sorrow

You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you’ll just smile
🙂

Leave a Reply

