One day (I will) …

6 Jun

June 3th 2010
2:14 AM

I was thinking about a conversation I had with a friend few days ago, it was about getting MBA degree in one of the Ivy League, and then we talked about plans that we have for the next 5 years.

June 4th 2010
1:20 AM

I was writing a journal and the thought about joined a volunteer program in Kenya came to my mind. I always wanted to go to Africa, shared some love to the children there, experiencing their hard life.

June 5th 2010
1:07 AM

I was lying on my bed, thinking and asking the same question as my mom always asks me, “why can’t you be a normal girl? living a normal and simple life. Your dreams are absurd!”

I asked myself, “why can’t I?”
I don’t know. All I know is I just can’t.

I asked again, “why can’t I just graduate, work for several years, get married to a decent man, have children, enjoy my old years, die?”
I can’t. That will make my life same as my dog’s. Born-Breed-Die. And I’m not my dog.

I asked myself again, “why can’t I be just like the others?”
Because I’m not the others. Because I’m me, the one and only.

My ipod shuffled and I took a glance to it, there was this song by Yiruma – One day (I will) …

One day (I will) … :

1. Have myself volunteering to Kenya and Vietnam
2. Have a shelter house for stray dogs so they won’t end up in the street
3. Travel around the world
4. Stay for a month in New Caledonia
5. Have a MBA degree from one of the top business school in the world
6. Have my own house and car
7. Settled in other continent
8. Be able to talk fluently in French
9. Have a great husband and two adorable kids
10. Build a ranch for my parents
11. Have my own restaurant/cafe
12. Study at the Le Cordon Bleu
13. Have a once-a-month routine to cook and give foods to street kids
14. Learn Aikido😀
15. Be a vegetarian😛

Those are just SOME of my dreams, lol. Am I a dreamer? Yes. Am I silly? Hm, you can say that.

My life might be a little different from you (or way too much :p), but that’s life supposed to colored with (in my opinion). Life without dreams, is like a living-zombie’s life. I have dreams.

What’s wrong with having so many dreams? It would be wrong, if one can’t focus on his/her own life purpose. Those dreams, some of them may be come true, or may be not. As long as I live, I’m trying to make it all come true. So when my time on earth has come to an end, I will leave this earth with no regret.


Woodrow Wilson once said :
We grow great by dreams. All big men are dreamers. They see things in the soft haze of a spring day or in the red fire of a long winter’s evening. Some of us let these great dreams die, but others nourish and protect them; nurse them through bad days till they bring them to the sunshine and light which comes always to those who sincerely hope that their dreams will come true.

So, yes, I’m an ordinary girl with red blood running in my body system, but perhaps with a little bit non-ordinary scratch in my mind🙂 au fait, ma vie n’est pas parfaite, c’est vrai, mais je l’aime😛

Cheers,
Vness

2 Responses to “One day (I will) …”

  1. writingdog June 6, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Where would we be without dreams? Don’t listen to your mom (don’t tell her I said that :P); it’s good to have dreams and goals and hopes and wishes!

    I’m not ordinary either.🙂

  2. Vanessa June 6, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    welcome to the club of non-ordinary human being😛

Leave a Reply

