How To Train Your “Dragon”

10 Apr

Friday night, I watched a movie with some friends, It’s “How to Train Your Dragon”. I saw the trailer 2 weeks ago when I watched Alice in Wonderland, and I was so sure that this movie is a good one. Unfortunately, we didn’t have a chance to see the 3D versionšŸ˜¦

Overall, this is a kind of movie that won’t make you think too hard, but it does bring life values. This is the reason why I love cartoon movies, they’re simple but meaningful. The movie took 98min or so, I really enjoyed this movie. I laughed when I saw the other dragons’ silly faces, I anxious when Toothless fought the giant dragon, and I almost cried when I thought Toothless and Hiccup were died.

So, I really recommend this movie, I’ll definitely want to see it againšŸ˜€

Synopsis:
a young Viking, Hiccup,who wants to join his town’s fight against the dragons that continually raid their town. However, his macho father and village leader, Stoick the Vast, will not allow him to do so, because he’s clumsy and small. One night, Hiccup downs a mysterious Night Fury dragon with his invention, but he can’t bring himself to kill it. Instead, Hiccup and the dragon, Toothless, become best friends, and Hiccup learns that the Vikings misjudged the dragon. But they realized that they must fight to opened the others’ mind up, to prove that their world can unite.

Here is the cutie Toothless (look at his innocent eyes :P) :

Gobber: If you ever want to get out there to fight dragons… You need to stop all… this.
Hiccup: But… you just pointed to all of me.
Gobber: Yes… That’s it… Stop being all of you!
Hiccup: ‘Excuse me barmaid, I’m afraid you brought me the wrong offspring! I ordered an extra large boy with beefy arms, extra guts and glory on the side. This here, this is a talking fish-bone!’
Gobber: Now, you’re thinking about this all wrong! It’s not so much what you look like, it’s what’s inside that he can’t stand.
Hiccup: Thank you for summing that up!
Gobber: Look the point is, stop trying so hard to be something your not!
Hiccup: I just wanna be one of you guys!

Hiccup trying so hard to be one of the macho Vikings, while on the other hand he can’t change the way he looks to be a muscle one. When everyone looks down on him, he stills believe in himself and not giving up with himself and Toothless.

They said you wouldn’t make it so far
And ever since they said it, it’s been hard
But nevermind the nights you had to cry
Cause you have never let it go inside
You worked real hard
And you know exactly what you want and need
So believe and you can never give up

3 Responses to “How To Train Your “Dragon””

  1. yoke cantik April 10, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    lucu yaaa si toothless..
    jadi pengen melihara naga ga nekh?
    hahaha..

  2. yoke cantik April 21, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

    toothless lebi lucuu ^^v

Leave a Reply

