As we go on, we WILL still be

17 Mar

Here come the next post of mine. Actually there are some topics running inside my head but I’m too lazy to “speak” it up. All of a sudden my partner in crime a.k.a my very best friend a.k.a the best pianist ever I’ve ever known a.k.a the best partner for culinary trip a.k.a Miss Lisa Kumala Iskandar. Well, here for you, hope this post will satisfy your ‘hunger’ (I know the only one to satisfy you is food😛 peace!)

Graduation is identically related to farewell. Counting down from today, it’s just few months for the D-day. People said that time goes by. Well, I would say in my own word that time is flying with its jet plane. It feels like just yesterday I entered this campus, I met this girl from another city of nowhere in my student housing, we introduced our self and we had lunch together. And every next days we spent our “reflection” nights which is totally wild crazy nights. I still remembered the time when we worked our ass off for the damn exams. Still remembered when we had our greatest body massage at Chi after suffered from school stuffs. Still remembered when I collapsed and you guys took me to the hospital and taken care of me. Remember when we got a lil bit hangover in Bali? :p Still remembered when we had our all-you-can-eat dinner at Valley Suki and Jessi’s “cupboard-flavoured-meat”. Or when Lita and me were heart broken by those damn ass*****? And also it still made me laughed when I remembered about pink pizza requested by Lisa😛 and how Lita and Lisa reacted with Mr.Budi’s moustache? Or Yoke with her green-tea water hyacinth?

Those were the greatest moments I’ve ever had with a relationship called friendships. We always talked about what are we gonna be when we graduated, and now here we are, standing on the edge. There are some things I’m gonna miss so much :

1. Our “reflection” (wild) nights
There will be no more these nights because we’re gonna separated miles miles away and not even under the same roof

2. Our cooking time
I’m gonna miss when we argued about whether it should be taste salty or sweet

3. Our karaoke time
Jai ho (I got..I got..Shiver..shiver), hush hush, rekayasa cinta? Although singing those songs made us lost our voice for the next hours, those songs would be my best soundtracks to remind me of all of you guys

4. Our “hunting” time
I know that EVERY of you love to see a cute guy in a little cafe (cawit) we usually had our brunch😀 and basically I do believe that see a cute guy walk down in front of us is kind of our own excitement, am I right? hahaha

5. Every days, hours, moments we’ve spent together
Every single things about all of you guys, I just love it! Surely I’m gonna miss that so much

I know time flies, we have to keep on moving, but the memories we’ve had and especially all of you guys will always be still in my heart. No matter how far we’re gonna be separated, how crazy would life turns out to be, who you’re gonna get married with, how many kids you’re gonna have. Forever and always, all of you are the best treasures in my heart. (I’m crying now, hix)

Lisa:You’ll always be my partner in crime, no matter how old we are😛
Yoke : You are the best tutor ever! and also a great listener!
Lita : Should I say more about you, Mini? We had almost similar interest in everything😉
Lanny : hey, Miss Genius, thanks for the ride every IELTS course. You’ll always be the smartest in our little gang
Jessi: my cousin wanna be, you always know how to tease me but never get me upset😀

And so we talked all night about the rest of our lives
Where we’re gonna be when we turn 25
I keep thinkin’ times will never change
Keep on thinking things will always be the same
But when we leave this year we won’t be coming back
No more hanging out cause we’re on a different track
And if you got something that you need to say
You better say it right now cause you don’t have another day
Cause we’re moving on and we can’t slow down
These memories are playing like a film without sound
And I keep thinking of that night in June
I didn’t know much of love
But it came too soon
And there was me and you
And when we got real blue
Stay at home talking on the telephone with me
We’d get so excited, we’d get so scared
Laughing at our selves thinking life’s not fair
And this is how it feels

As we go on, we remember all the times we had together

And as our lives change, come whatever

... We will still be FRIENDS FOREVER ...


Cheers,
Vness

11 Responses to “As we go on, we WILL still be”

  1. yoke cantik March 17, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

    sihaaaaaaaall !!
    u make me crying,, tanggungjawab !! hux.
    it still JULY actually nekh,, kita masi punya enough time,, hehe..
    mari diisi dengan kenangan yg lebii “wild” *lohh..
    wakakakakakak..
    love you,, mwah ^^

  2. Vanessa March 17, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    hehe, it gets me crying too!!! hahaha. yea, I’m gonna spend every single days with you guys, mwah!😉

  3. Carmel Lita March 17, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    neeekk.. how could I forget our crazy experiences..
    dont forget our dreams and our little conversation on those nights.. ;p

    • Vanessa March 17, 2010 at 11:48 pm #

      I’m gonna still remember to be your in-law, ONLY and IF ONLY you’re not married to asian (excuses to japanese :P)

  4. Lisa March 17, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

    aihhhhhh….love u, really2 love u guys!
    hiksss…iya, masi july, we still have a lot of time nekk..
    japanese??hahaha..inget khan, 1 kata ttg japanese nek.
    ky yg indra bilang aja!haha..ati2 loh taaaa

    • Vanessa March 18, 2010 at 12:01 am #

      hahaha, lesson of life ya?? I’m still not interested with Asian though😛 hm, notes to Miss Mini then, what about considering the “talk” we had last evening about Japanese??😛

  5. Lisa March 17, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    OMG, tiap inget daging rasa lemari aku selalu ketawa lohhh…
    hehehe…
    n perdebatan mo manis ato asin.haha..LOVE U ta nek ke jes lan!

  6. Lita March 18, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    ahahahahaha. Japanese? I’ll think about that..

    kayanya berhubung yg makan ya kita2 ini, manis atw asin jd ga begitu brarti deh..
    esp.untuk non Lisa..smua makanan oke2 aja..hahaha.

  7. Arnar March 18, 2010 at 2:40 am #

    wow…those are not my experiences…but still kind of made me sad reading it 😀

    • Vanessa March 18, 2010 at 8:12 am #

      yesterday, you told me not to be sad this soon, arnar, and now you’re the one who are sad…lol

  8. Jessie March 19, 2010 at 1:05 am #

    daging rasa lemari apa y pren? Ak koq familiar mendgrny,tp agak2 lupa. Haha maap..
    Jgn diinget2 klo kt mo psh,jalani aj dgn wkt yg ada. Hehe tar klo ga sdh lho. Hehehe
    Miss u smuany.. Maap y nek klo ak sk gangguin km. Hahaha.. Soalny ak sng klo liat klian pd ktwa. Hehe

Leave a Reply

