and the award for the best jerk goes to …

15 Mar

An old friend just asked me about my relationship with my ex. He didn’t know that I broke up with him a year ago. He’s kinda shocked to know that I broke up and said,”I thought he’s (my ex) a nice guy and really cool. You must feel sorry that he left you”. Well, that’s why there’s a saying said,”don’t judge a book by its cover”, what looks good from the outside not always looks good by the inside😛. And well I do feel sorry, because he took one of the precious girl on earth (me :P) for granted, but also I do thank him SO MUCH that he left me, so I may have an extraordinary better future with a better decent man😀

broke up

This song is dedicated to : him, who had loved me for 4,5 years and destroyed me into pieces for 12 minutes phone call.

Take a bow

Oh, how about a round of applause?
Yeah, standing ovation?

You look so dumb right now
Standing outside my house
Trying to apologize
You’re so ugly when you cry
Please, just cut it out

Don’t tell me you’re sorry ’cause you’re not
And baby when I know you’re only sorry you got caught

But you put on quite a show, really had me going
But now it’s time to go, curtain’s finally closing
That was quite a show, very entertaining
But its over now
Go on and take a bow

Grab your clothes and get gone
You better hurry up before the sprinklers come on
Talking ’bout, “Girl, I love you,” “You’re the one”
This just looks like a rerun
Please, what else is on?

Don’t tell me you’re sorry ’cause you’re not
And baby when I know you’re only sorry you got caught

Oh, and the award for the best liar goes to you
For making me believe that you could be faithful to me
Let’s hear your speech out

How about a round of applause?
A standing ovation?

But you put on quite a show, really had me going
Now it’s time to go, curtain’s finally closing
That was quite a show, very entertaining
But it’s over now
Go on and take a bow
And it’s over now …

A little notes for him :
Did you know how does it feel to know that you cheated on me? Did you know that I lost most of my best boy friends just because of your damn possessive act? Did you know that I hate it when you treat me like a little girl? Did you know that I hate it when you sabotage my laptop and internet? Did you know that I hate your stupid “holy” things in church? Did you know that it really hurt me when you talk rudely to me? Did you know that you really are a jerk while your friends didn’t even know who you really are? Did you know that breaking up on the phone is what coward usually do?

Well, I had been a loser for 4.5 years and thanks to you so I finally quit being a loser (still remember the day I stop being a loser : Sept 27th 2009 :P). Thank you so much for loved me that much and also for hurt me that much. Thanks for all the pain you gave to me, so I can stand up once again and be tougher. Thank you for leaving me for another girl, so I can find a better man who will love me the way I am. Thank you for crushing all my dreams with you, so I can build my own greater dreams without you. Thanks for everything, so I can be who I am now🙂

Cheers,
Vness

P.s : A zillion thanks to my very best friends who stand up by me no matter how I would be. For the late phone calls, the text messages that strengthen me, the jokes that made me laugh, the unlimited time that all of you gave to help me smile again. Love you all! Mwah!! :-* (Lisa, Lita, Yoke, Lanny, Jess, Jess Ted, Rinda, Indra, Topan, Goya, Ausi, Ci Sophie)

Leave a Reply

