Why is there a Closed-book exam?

11 Mar

I got a mid exam tomorrow, about chemical product design. It’s quite frustrating while my brain seems refuse to cooperate. The subject is actually more like practical than theoretical, so it’s kinda…. complicated to memorize it.

We (chem eng students) usually had an open-book exam, which means we can open all textbooks, notes, anything related to the subject, because there’s ton of formulas, equations, graphs, that we need to answer the damn questions. And we’re getting used to it! (though open-book actually didn’t work much in chem eng’s exams😥 )

Why is there a closed-book exam? And actually, why is there have to be an exam ??? It’s much more easier if we just upload a file to the brain, and when the professor ask for an exam, we just have to download it and give it to him.. oh well, that’s just a saying came from my brain-jammed best friend (i’m sorry, sa :p but you are! hahaha)

Okay, so enough for this insanity. We are, um actually, I am just wondering about all the common things that has been thought common by people but I try to see it from different point of view as an uncommon. (Ok, I’ll stop. too much “common” in the sentence)

Overall, Chemical Engineering is a wild world. You say the world is wild enough? No, it’s not before you enter Chemical Engineering. The life of Chem Eng is horribly rude, but I guess in the end, it’s worth it. By the way, I’m proud to be a Chemical Engineer (Soon there’s gonna be B.Eng added to my name :P)

Cheers,
Vness

2 Responses to “Why is there a Closed-book exam?”

  1. yoke cantik March 17, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    hahahaha..
    belajar sia2,, ujian yg aneeeh,, hahaha..
    but still..
    I AM A CHEMICAL ENGINEER, AND I’M PROUD OF IT !!
    wakakakakakak..
    just remind you beiib ^^

    • Vanessa March 17, 2010 at 11:36 pm #

      hahaha, I’m also proud to be a chem engineering, although I HATE it to the very core of it😛

Leave a Reply

